

Distr.: General 27 November 2023

Original: English

General Conference Twentieth session Vienna, 27 November–1 December 2023

Lists of States included in Annex I to the Constitution of UNIDO

Note by the Secretariat

The present document supersedes document GC.20/20, providing updates on the Lists of States included in Annex I to the Constitution of UNIDO as of 27 November 2023.

1. Reference is made to the Lists of States included by the Depositary in Annex I to the Constitution of UNIDO, contained in document UNIDO/GC.1/3. According to Annex I to the Constitution, the Lists of States to be included by the Depositary (Secretary-General of the United Nations) in that Annex are the lists determined by the General Assembly of the United Nations for the purpose of section II, paragraph 4, of General Assembly resolution 2152 (XXI), as in effect on the date the Constitution entered into force, namely on 21 June 1985.

2. As of 27 November 2023, 172 States were Members of UNIDO. Of these, all are shown in the Lists of States to be included by the Depositary in Annex I to the Constitution (see overleaf).

For reasons of sustainability, this document has not been printed. Delegates are kindly requested to refer to electronic versions of all documents.



V.23-22872 (E) 271123 281123

A. States included in List A

Afghanistan	Eswatini	Malaysia	Senegal
Algeria	Ethiopia	Maldives	Seychelles
Angola	Fiji	Mali	Sierra Leone
Bahrain	Gabon	Marshall Islands	Somalia
Bangladesh	Gambia	Mauritania	South Africa
Benin	Ghana	Mauritius	South Sudan
Bhutan	Guinea	Micronesia (Federated States of)	Sri Lanka
Botswana	Guinea-Bissau	Mongolia	State of Palestine
Burkina Faso	India	Morocco	Sudan
Burundi	Indonesia	Mozambique	Syrian Arab Republic
Cabo Verde	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Myanmar	Tajikistan
Cambodia	Iraq	Namibia	Thailand
Cameroon	Jordan	Nepal	Timor-Leste
Central African Republic	Kazakhstan	Niger	Togo
Chad	Kenya	Nigeria	Tonga
China	Kiribati	Oman	Tunisia
Comoros	Kuwait	Pakistan	Turkmenistan
Congo	Kyrgyzstan	Palau	Tuvalu
Côte d'Ivoire	Lao People's Democratic Republic	Papua New Guinea	Uganda
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Lebanon	Philippines	United Arab Emirates
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Lesotho	Qatar	United Republic of Tanzania
Djibouti	Liberia	Republic of Korea	Uzbekistan
Egypt	Libya	Rwanda	Vanuatu
Equatorial Guinea	Madagascar	Samoa	Viet Nam
Eritrea	Malawi	Sao Tome and	Yemen
		Principe	Zambia

B. States included in List B

Austria	Ireland	Luxembourg	Norway
Cyprus	Israel	Malta	Spain
Finland	Italy	Monaco	Sweden
Germany	Japan	Netherlands (Kingdom of the)	Switzerland

Saudi Arabia

Türkiye

Zimbabwe

Republic of)

C. States included in List C

Antigua and Barbuda Argentina	Costa Rica	Guyana	Peru
Bahamas	Cuba	Haiti	Saint Kitts and Nevis
Barbados	Dominica	Honduras	Saint Lucia
Belize	Dominican Republic	Jamaica	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	Ecuador	Mexico	Suriname
Brazil	El Salvador	Nicaragua	Trinidad and Tobago
Chile	Grenada	Panama	Uruguay
Colombia	Guatemala	Paraguay	Venezuela (Bolivarian

D. States included in List D

Albania	Bulgaria	Montenegro	Russian Federation
Armenia	Croatia	North Macedonia	Serbia
Azerbaijan	Czechia	Poland	Slovenia
Belarus	Georgia	Republic of Moldova	Ukraine
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Hungary	Romania	